This information leads us to the now unequivocal conclusion that Life Saver mint candies are not entirely vegan. Perhaps if the ingredient used to lubricate and compact the contents of the product were switched to a plant-based source, as stearic acid can come from plants, then the candies would pass the vegan test.
One of the next things we asked ourselves was: are Life Savers gummies vegan?
Here is what our research found. Life Savers gummies and mints are not vegan because they contain gelatin and/or stearic acid from animal-based sources. There are too many flavors and varieties of Life Savers to list all the ingredients for them here.
What flavors of Life Savers are vegan?
Life Savers come in a wide assortment of artificial fruit flavors, as well as other classic candy flavors, like Spear-O-Mint and Butter Rum. Life Savers used to just be hard candy, but these days they also come in a variety of mints and gummy candies. Some of these flavors and varieties are vegan, while others are not.
Then, are Life Savers cruelty free and vegan?
I so, Life Savers – hard candies are vegan . Sugar-free Life Savers are also vegan. Life Savers gummies and mints are not vegan because they contain gelatin and/or stearic acid from animal-based sources.
How many calories are in Lifesaver Candy and mints?
Life Saver hard candy and mints have a caloric value of 45 to 60 calories depending on the flavor. Most candies and mints have a serving size of 4 pieces. The majority of the calories come from sugar carbohydrates.
Here is what we found. life Saver Gummi candies have several flavors that range in a caloric value of 120 to 130 calories.
How many types of Lifesaver candies are there?
Round lifesaver candies. Life Savers, manufactured by Wrigley Company, are a sweet treat that has been around since 1912. There are over 40 flavors of the traditional hard candy with the first flavor being Pep-O-Mint. The hole-in-the-center candies are available in low-calorie sugar-free, traditional, and higher calorie gummy varieties.